Passport Commemorative Series: World Heritage Sites in the United States

Item #: 19800
Author: National Park Service
ISBN: 9781590911204
Passport Commemorative Series: World Heritage Sites in the United States
Sorry, we are currently sold out of 'Passport Commemorative Series: World Heritage Sites in the United States'. Please check back later.

Product Details

The year 2012 marks the 40th anniversary of the adoption of the 1972 UNESCO World Heritage Convention. This booklet highlights the 21 sites in the United States that have been selected and inscribed on the World Heritage List. To make the list, sites must possess natural or cultural significance that makes them of outstanding universal value.

In the lower corners of each page in this booklet you'll notice a small box. This is the place to get your booklet stamped when you visit the site. These ink markings record the name of the site and the date of your visit. Commemorate your visit of these 21 World Heritage sites in the U.S.

This booklet features:
Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site
Carlsbad Caverns National Park
Chaco Culture
Everglades National Park
Glacier Bay/Wrangell-St. Elias National Parks & Preserves
Grand Canyon National Park
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park
Independence Hall
Mammoth Cave National Park
Mesa Verde National Park
Monticello and the University of Virginia - Charlottesville
Olympic National Park
Papahãnaumokuãkea Marine National Monument
Redwood National and State Parks
San Juan National Historic Site
Statue of Liberty
Taos Pueblo
Waterton-Glacier International Peace Park
Yellowstone National Park
Yosemite National Park
Features: Soft cover. 2012. 24 pp. Many color photos. 5.5 x 8.5 in.